Wisconsin Student Assessment System


Wisconsin Student Assessment System

The Wisconsin Student Assessment System (WSAS) is a comprehensive statewide program designed to provide information about what students know in core academic areas and whether they can apply what they know. The WSAS includes:

  • Dynamic Learning Maps (DLM) at grades 3-11 in ELA and Mathematics,
  • ACT Aspire at grades 9 & 10, and
  • The ACT at grade 11 for ELA and Mathematics, Science, and Writing.
  • ACT WorkKeys at grade 11


Helpful Links:


PALS Information for Families
http://oea.dpi.wi.gov/sites/default/files/imce/oea/pdf/PALS Brochure Final.pdf

ACCESS for ELL's Information for Families

http://oea.dpi.wi.gov/sites/default/files/imce/oea/pdf/ACCESS Brochure final.pdf

ACT High School Assessments Information for Families?
http://oea.dpi.wi.gov/sites/default/files/imce/oea/pdf/ACT brochure Final.pdf